How do I delete a post from years ago on Facebook?
How do I delete a post from years ago on Facebook?
Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.
How do I delete all posts on Facebook before a certain date?
Simply go to your Settings, then Account, then scroll down and click “Request your archive”. In addition or instead of this, you can delete all posts before a certain or set date (say, for example, everything you wrote before 2015).
Why can’t I delete old Facebook posts?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. The archived posts will be visible to you alone but won’t be removed from Facebook.
Should I delete old Facebook posts?
Privacy advocates say automatically deleting old data is the safest way to make sure your history doesn’t haunt you in unexpected ways, and Google added auto-delete to location history and other activity data last year.
How do I hide all my past posts on Facebook?
Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.
What does limiting past posts on Facebook do?
When you Limit Past Posts, you’ll change the audience of all your past posts to Friends. If you want to change the audience of your posts back to what they were, you’ll need to change the audience of each individual post. Limit Past Posts only controls the audience for posts you’ve shared.
What happens to old posts when you delete Facebook?
1 What Gets Erased Deleting your account removes all of your content from Facebook, including the comments you’ve made on your own posts or those of others. Facebook says that after deleting your account you can’t retrieve anything you’ve added, and that no user will be able to access any data you’ve added to the site.
How do you remove posts from Facebook?
Tap in the top right of Facebook.
- Tap Pages.
- Below Your Pages, tap your page.
- Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
- Tap in the top right.
- Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.
How do I bulk delete Facebook posts?
Click on your profile picture and go to Manage Posts.
- Once you see your posts, you can click on the Choose All option and start erasing in bulk.
- You can filter your posts by:
- When you’re sure of the posts you want to erase, and they’re all selected, click on the Next button.
How does one delete past Facebook posts?
Find the posts on your Timeline, select the three dots in the upper-right corner of the individual post, and select Delete. Consider limiting your past posts in your settings, so previous posts you shared with friends of friends or the public are changed to be shared with only your friends.
How can you delete your old Facebook?
How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log In Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. If you can’t access the email address or phone number on your account, your only other hope is Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. Report your old account as fake.
How do I remove all of my Facebook posts?
Just follow the steps below: 1. Go to your Facebook Page via PC 2. Click on “Settings” 3. Click on “Publishing Tools” 4. Tick the box next to “Posts” to select all 4. Click on Actions button, then click on Delete. You can delete maximum of 25 posts at Once.
Can You archive Facebook posts?
Facebook recently introduced an Archive feature in Facebook Stories, which automatically saves the posts users share to their Stories so they can view and share them again later on.