Most popular

Can you temporarily mute someone on Twitter?

Can you temporarily mute someone on Twitter?

Select Notifications if you wish to mute the word or phrase from your Notifications. Specify From anyone or From people you don’t follow. Under Mute timing choose between Forever, 24 hours from now, 7 days from now, or 30 days from now. Click Save.

What will happen if you mute someone on Twitter?

Muted accounts are not notified that you’ve muted them, and you will still get notifications when they mention you in Tweets and send you Direct Messages. You can also mute accounts you do not follow so that you don’t see their Tweets in your Notifications timeline.

How do I hide my tweets from one person?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.

When you mute someone on Twitter can they see your posts?

Muting on Twitter Simply put, muting someone on Twitter is like a more polite version of blocking them. Same like blocking, they will not be notified that you did it. You will clear your feed of their tweets and retweets and they will still see your retweets and tweets.

Can you follow someone but mute them?

With the new function to mute, you could curate your feed so that you only see photos from people and brands that you are currently interested in. This works the same way for brands. You can still visit their profile pages and check out their most recent posts, but you don’t have to view their photos in your feed.

Will someone know if I block them on Twitter?

Some important things to know about block: Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).

How do I stop people from seeing my followers on Twitter?

The only way of hiding your followers and who you’re following is to make your account protected, which will hide most of the other sections on your profile at the same time.

How do you know if someone has muted you on twitter?

Recommended. It’s done by opening up Tweetdeck and making a “Home” column for the person you suspect has muted you. If you don’t appear in there, then you’re muted — you can do a tweet to be sure.

What is twitter Softblock?

Once you ‘soft block’ someone, they will not be notified of the action. They will still be able to see your tweets and direct message you. But to see your tweets on their timeline, they will have to refollow you.

Who has me on mute on Twitter?

Seeing your own muted accounts is much simpler, and is done through an official Twitter page. Heading to Settings and look down the left for “Muted accounts”, which will show a long list of everyone that you have muted.

How to mute or unmute an account on Twitter?

Via twitter.com: 1 Click More from the side navigation menu, then click Settings and privacy. 2 Click the Privacy and safety tab, then click Mute and block. 3 Click on Muted accounts. 4 You can unmute accounts by clicking the muted button 5 To block or report an account, click the profile image. You’ll be directed to the account’s profile.

How can I unfollow someone on Twitter without them knowing?

2 – Select Mute from the drop-down menu. That’s all there is to it. You have just “Unfollowed” someone on Twitter without really unfollowing them (and without them knowing about it). Bonus tip #1: This post explains how to protect your Twitter account from hackers by enabling Two-Factor Authentication on it.

What happens when you dont follow someone on Twitter?

When you don’t follow someone, their tweets don’t ordinarily show up in your Twitter stream. But if a user you follow retweets someone you’re trying to avoid, their tweet will be blasted into your carefully managed stream. Muting those users will stop their retweets appearing in your stream, forever, and they’ll never know.

What happens when you Mut an Instagram account?

Muting an account does not impact the account’s ability to send you a Direct Message. You will no longer receive push or SMS notifications from any muted account. Replies and mentions by the muted account will still appear in your Notifications tab.

Author Image
Ruth Doyle