Easy lifehacks

Can you delete things from your Facebook timeline?

Can you delete things from your Facebook timeline?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

How do you delete old posts on Facebook Timeline?

Click the Timeline, Photo and Tag Review drop-down to filter specific tags. Mobile users must select nested categories to view posts, tags, interactions, and more specific actions. When you come across something you want to remove, select the three-dot menu to delete, hide, or archive; unlike a comment; or remove tag.

How do I delete multiple posts on Facebook Timeline?

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

How do I wipe my Facebook clean?

Browser

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile.
  2. Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen.
  3. Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
  4. Tap on the three dots next to each post.
  5. Click ‘Delete’
  6. Confirm.

Why can’t I delete uploaded photos on Facebook?

If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.

How do I remove Facebook algorithm?

How to Disable Facebook’s Algorithmic Feed

  1. Head to the News Feed section on Facebook.
  2. In the left-hand column, scroll to the bottom and click See more.
  3. Keep scrolling until you see Most recent (the options are in alphabetical order).
  4. When you click on Most recent your news feed will switch over to chronological order.

Why did my Facebook timeline disappear?

A glitch, or error, may occur when problems arise with the system programming. Problems with the hardware or software used by Facebook also may result in error messages and disappearing posts. Typically, once Facebook resolves the problems, the posts reappear.

How do you Quit Facebook forever?

Once you are ready to delete a Facebook Page forever, click the Remove Page section of the Settings menu and then click the Delete Page link. If you want to hide your Facebook page, you can choose to unpublish instead of delete. Once you have deleted your page, Facebook will give you 14 days to change your mind.

How do I recover deleted Facebook timeline post?

Facebook’s Settings feature can help users retrieve deleted Timeline photos, if you desperately need to recover deleted photos on Facebook, here’s what you can do: Login to your Facebook account. Go into your Facebook account Settings. On the General Settings page, click Download a copy of your Facebook Data. You will see a green Start My Archive button. Facebook will inform you that it will send an email when the file is ready for download. Click Okay.

How to discontinue Facebook permanently?

Go to Facebook’s deletion page. In a web browser,navigate to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account by typing it into the address bar and pressing ↵ Enter .

  • Click Delete My Account. It’s below the warning message in the middle of the page.
  • Enter your password again.
  • Type in the captcha code.
  • This will submit your code.
  • Author Image
    Ruth Doyle