Is there a way to delete all Tumblr posts?
Is there a way to delete all Tumblr posts?
Instructions
- On the right side of the Tumblr dashboard, click Posts underneath the name of your blog.
- This should bring up a link called Mass Post Editor.
- You’ll be presented with your posts as tiles.
- Paste the following code snippet in the URL bar.
- Click Delete selected posts.
How do you do a mass Deleter on Tumblr?
Just go to your Drafts or Likes page, and click one of the options on the sidebar. You can delete/unlike 100 or 1,000 posts with one click. Mass Unlike / Delete is limited to 1,000 posts since I don’t want to put a lot of strain on Tumblr’s servers.
Does deleting Tumblr delete posts?
If you decide to delete your Tumblr blog or account, all your content is removed. However, this doesn’t mean any posts that others have reblogged from you are deleted with it.
How do you delete a reblogged post on Tumblr?
How to Remove Reblog on Tumblr
- Log in to your Tumblr account.
- Scroll down to the caption screen.
- Highlight all text in the caption screen and press the “Delete” key.
- Click “Customize,” “Theme” and “Custom HTML” from the top menu.
- Locate all reblog tags in the code, highlight them and press the “Delete” key.
How do you see your archive on Tumblr?
To view the archives for your Tumblr blog, you only need to add “/archives” to the end of your blog URL. While most Tumblr themes enable you to show this archive page via a link or button, you can also add the HTML code to the theme yourself.
How do you hide old posts on Tumblr?
Select “Private” from the drop-down menu in the upper right corner, then click “Create Post.” Your private post will appear only to you on your blog’s dashboard, but not on the Tumblr homepage or your main Tumblr dashboard. The post will display a “Private” mark in the upper left corner to indicated the status.
Is there a way to clear your likes on Tumblr?
Log in to your Tumblr account, and then click the gear icon on your Dashboard to visit your primary account’s settings page. Click the “Dashboard” tab in the main menu, and then toggle the switch next to “Share Posts I Like” in the Likes section to “Off.” Tumblr automatically saves your preferences.
How do I use XKit?
Once you have it installed and access your Tumblr account, you’ll be able to use XKit any time by clicking the new XKit button that should appear in the menu at the top of your Dashboard, between your messages and account settings.
Is deactivating the same as deleting Tumblr?
Can You Deactivate Tumblr? Many social networks allow you to temporarily deactivate your account in case you want to reactivate it again later. Tumblr doesn’t have this option. After you delete a blog or your whole account, everything from your blog content to the blogs you follow is gone.
What happens to inactive Tumblr accounts?
For a month now the social blogging site has reached out to inactive users, warning them that if they don’t reactivate their accounts within two weeks, Tumblr will “allow their URL(s) to expire.” …
How do I delete Tumbex?
Log in to your Tumblr account.
- Log in to your Tumblr account.
- Click on the ‘Account’ icon and select ‘Settings’.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and select ‘Delete Account’.
- You will be directed to a screen asking if you are sure.