Most popular

How do you unhide a photo on Facebook?

How do you unhide a photo on Facebook?

To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the “Filter” link and choosing the “Hidden from timeline” option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.

How do I recover a post I accidentally hide on Facebook?

How To Unhide A Post On Facebook on Android/iOS?

  1. Select filters from the top & tap on Categories.
  2. Now select “Hidden From Timeline” & tap on the three-dot menu beside the post you want to unhide and select “Show On Timeline.”

How do I unhide a hidden post?

Go to the Activity Log by clicking on the three-dotted menu next to your cover photo. Select the “Hidden from Timeline” option when filtering the results. Unhide a Facebook post.

How do you view hidden posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap then tap Activity Log. Tap Filter, then tap Hidden from profile to review. Keep in mind, things you’ve hidden on your profile are still visible to the audience they’re shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search.

How do I unhide photos?

In order to unhide photos & videos in your Photos, follow these steps:

  1. For this, it’s best to use your internet browser.
  2. From the menu, select the Albums area.
  3. In the side panel that appears, click “Hidden” and then close the side panel.
  4. Now you’ll be shown all of your hidden photos.

Where are my hidden tagged photos on Facebook?

How to Unhide a Tagged Photo on Facebook

  1. Log in to your Facebook account.
  2. Scroll down your timeline until you locate the “Recent Activity” box.
  3. Click the pencil icon in the upper right corner of the “Recent Activity” box and then select “Hidden Activity.” A list of your recently hidden activities will appear.

How do you see hidden posts on Facebook 2021?

Tap on the search box. It is at the top of the page. Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline.

How do I put profile picture back on my timeline?

How to add a profile photo to appear on your Timeline

  1. Step 1: Choose user name and account photo.
  2. Step 2: Tap on Your profile.
  3. Step 3: Select Upload photo.
  4. Step 4: Press on Open.
  5. Step 5: Select Save.

How do I unhide tagged photos on Facebook 2021?

How do you see hidden posts on Facebook 2020?

Where are my hidden photos?

How can I see hidden photos & videos in my Photos again?

  1. For this, it’s best to use your internet browser.
  2. From the menu, select the Albums area.
  3. In the side panel that appears, click “Hidden” and then close the side panel.
  4. Now you’ll be shown all of your hidden photos.

How do you find hidden photos in photos?

The text may look like gibberish, but you only need to focus on what’s at the end to view image as text. Scroll all the way down to the bottom of the text; if there is any hidden text within the image, it will show up there. If the text does not exist in the image, it will not show up on the bottom of the image.

How do you hide pictures on Facebook?

On Desktop Go to Facebook’s website. Go to https://www.facebook.com in your preferred browser. Click your name. Your first name should be in the upper-right side of the Facebook page. Scroll down to the photo you want to hide and click . This button should be in the top-right corner of the photo post. Click Hide from Timeline.

How do you delete pictures from Facebook?

Open the Facebook app, then tap the “More” option in the lower-right corner. Select your name. Select “Photos“. Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete. With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.

Who can see my pictures on Facebook?

Facebook allows you to select who can see your posts and photos at any given time. If your setting is “Public,” anyone can see your posts, whether they are your friend or not. Even if you select “Friends Only,” your photos can be viewed by the friends of your friends.

Author Image
Ruth Doyle